Chestnut Rice / Orez cu castane

kurigohan

După cum vă spuneam, cu orez se pot amesteca multe (legume, carne sau ciuperci), şi rezultă ori o garnitură, ori o mâncare în sine. Aşa că azi am să vă propun o reţetă japoneză, kuri gohan (orez cu castane).

Din păcate n-am apucat să fac poze când am făcut cu castane proaspete şi am ratat sezonul anul ăsta, aşa că azi am făcut cu castane gata fierte. Am pus şi fasole azuki, pe care am fiert-o iniţial 10 minute separat. Se poate folosi, în cantităţi egale, orez cu bob scurt şi orez glutinos – eu am folosit doar din cel cu bob scurt.

Aşa că am spălat orezul, l-am pus în maşina de fiert orez şi am adăugat apa în care a fiert fasolea (asta dacă vreţi să-i daţi o culoare rozalie produsului final), puţină sare, zahăr, fasolea şi o bucată de konbu.

Când a fost gata orezul, am adăugat şi castanele şi l-am mai lăsat acoperit 10 minute.

La servire se presară seminţe de susan negru.

As I said before, you can mix many vegetables, meat or mushrooms with rice and the result is a side dish or a meal in itself. So I here’s another Japanese recipe, kuri gohan (chestnut rice).

Unfortunately I didn’t take any photos when I used fresh chestnuts, and now the season is over, so today I used pre-cooked chestnuts. I also added azuki beans, which I boiled separately for 10 minutes. You can use half short-grain rice and half glutinous rice, I only used short-grain rice.

I washed the rice, added the water in which I boiled the azuki beans (because it gives the rice a nice pink colour), I added a pinch of salt, sugar, the azuki beans on top, a piece of konbu, and started the rice cooker.

When the rice finished cooking, I added the chestnuts and covered for an additional 10 minutes.

Sprinkle black sesame seeds when serving.

Posted on February 3, 2013, in Japanese Food/Reţete japoneze, Quick recipes / Retete rapide, Vegetarian / Vegetariene and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

