Christmas Decorations / Decoraţii de Crăciun (video)

Christmas 2012

It’s soon the long waited for Christmas again, and I thought you might want to decorate your X-mas tree in a more original way this year, by using a few origami you could make together with your kids (if you have any). This way I’m sure the kids would feel like they contributed to the X-mas tree with much more than just decorating it, they would really feel like they did something original of which they could be proud whenever they see the tree.

The first origami I learned how to make was the crane (see video below) and that year for X-mas I made several to decorate the tree, and I remember it was so exciting to be able to have something I made myself.

Last year I decorated the wooden tree you see in the above picture with origami only, as I wanted to make all the decorations myself, to have it as colourful as possible, just the way I like it.

For now I have a few possible decorations made with origami, until next Christmas I promise to film some more.

You can use them as decorations for other occasions as well – birthdays, parties – any time you want.

În curând e iar mult aşteptatul Crăciun şi m-am gândit că poate vreţi să decoraţi pomul de Crăciun într-un mod mai original, să adăugaţi şi câteva obiecte făcute din origami, pe care le puteţi face împreună cu copiii (dacă aveţi). În felul ăsta sunt sigură că copiii ar simţi c-au contribuit cu mult  mai mult la pomul de Crăciun decât cu faptul că l-au ornat, chiar ar avea ceva original, făcut de mânuţele lor, de care să fie mândri de câte ori văd pomul.

Primul origami pe care am învăţat să-l fac a fost cocostârcul (vezi videoclipul de mai jos) şi în anul acela am făcut câteva pentru pomul de Crăciun şi-mi amintesc cât de încântată eram să am ceva original, făcut de mine în pom.

Anul trecut am împodobit pomul din imagine doar cu origami, am vrut să fac eu toate decoraţiile, să fie cât mai colorat, exact cum îmi place mie.

Deocamdată vă prezint câteva posibile decoraţii din origami, până la anu’ promit să filmez mai multe.

Se pot folosi ca decoraţii şi cu alte ocazii – zile de naştere, petreceri – oricând doriţi.

And, since there’s no Christmas without music, I leave you with my favourite “carol”. Şi, în final, deoarece nu s-ar simţi că-i Crăciunul dacă n-ar fi şi muzică, “colinda” mea preferată.

Merry Christmas!   Crăciun fericit!

Posted on December 11, 2013, in Origami, Other/Altele and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

