My favorite musician


mi mi mi

I get his music freshly baked, right from the oven or right after the cooling time has passed, when it’s tastiest and best to savour with your morning cup of coffee. No one else in the house, just me enjoying what I like best and feeling free to sing along and dance. 

Even after years of listening to his songs, there’s still, with each listening, some new image the songs lead me to, like an experienced dancer, or some awareness that they bring into my mind. And this makes it possible for me to have Christmas everyday

I’ll leave you with some lyrics that might bring you some favourable image, and with a few videos, hoping that what sounds will fail to convey, images might succeed.

Am parte de muzica lui proaspăt scoasă din cuptor, sau imediat ce s-a răcit, exact când e cea mai bună, momentul cel mai potrivit să o savurez cu cafeluţa de dimineaţă. Nimeni altcineva în jurul meu, pot să mă bucur de ce îmi place tare mult şi sunt liberă să cânt sau să dansez. 

Chiar şi după ani de ascultat melodiile lui, de fiecare dată când le ascult tot mă mai conduc la o imagine nouă, ca un dansator experimentat, sau îmi trezesc în minte o impresie nouă. Şi în felul ăsta se poate să fie Crăciun în fiecare zi

Vă las cu câteva versuri care poate o să vă trezească o imagine benefică în vreun fel, şi cu câteva videoclipuri, în speranţa că ce nu reuşesc să transmită sunetele, poate reuşesc să transmită imaginile.

Rain

When it rains, think of me

Let its sound guide you home

Let the rain speak of me

 

Rain, rain on my soul

like a bandage on a blistering wound

Rain washing away

our sins, our pains, our blues

like an ointment on a blistering wound.

Lay down

Gaze

Sunshine

First

Just for you

Life

 

Some useful links / Câteva linkuri utile:

Blog

Bandcamp

iTunes

CD Baby

Amazon

Posted on May 12, 2014, in Music and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Hi Raveca,
    Great post … well done🙂.
    John

Leave a Reply

